Muh Dikhai!

Yashi Jaiswal
2 min readJun 9, 2024

--

Getting off the stairs on some morning and wondering what that target signage means

With summer summering at its best in Delhi, it gave me a gift in the form of sunburn in the first week of April. With so many important highlights of my life aligned ahead of me, I could just take more care and wait for my skin to heal.

All thanks to my dermat, the swelling, the redness, the burn, the pitch like dryness healed in a week. And one by one the highlights began, I shifted to a new place, celebrated my birth day and went home to attend a wedding.

Well, this sunburn phase was horrible and to not let it happen again, I took some extra care, like applying sunscreen, keeping my arms covered till the palm and draping a cotton cloth on my face. Well, all of this suits me!

Just like any other day, when I was out in the sun for my office, I was reading a book. A girl onboarded the same e-rickshaw and started inquiring about the book in my hand.

Things went on, we reached the metro station, took some basic details of each other’s life and then I deboarded the metro first. She had to deboard at the next halt.

Fast forward, I met her again. And then again.

So, this weekend, we decided to meet. And guess who saw my face for the first time!

Totally muh dikahi vibes…

--

--